Saturday, July 4, 2020

5 Facts about me!


I've recently did a Meet the Bookstagrammer on my Insta and I just realized I've never properly introduced myself here!

My name is Kimberly, I live in Idaho (Free Fact!) and here are 5 things about me!

1. I'm Biracial - My mother is from Guatemala and my father is from Iowa (talk about 2 completely different cultures!). I was raised mostly around my mother's family, which is huge, so I identify closer to my Latino roots.

2. I love non-fiction books - I know I mostly review fiction books, but that doesn't stop me from loving to read non-fiction. I mostly read scientific books, articles, and journals especially in Anthropology (That is what I got my degree in after all) but I love reading about linguistics and art as well.

3. I am 33 years old - This surprises most people as I look to be in my mid twenties according to some people, but I have been told I look as young as 18. I sometimes still get carded for rated R movies, and when I buy lotto.

4. My favorite Authors - This is a tough one but looking about the books I have loved in the past I would say that Mira Grant, Cherie Priest, Jim Butcher, and Susan Dennard are my current favorites.

5. My first book - The first book I have ever remembered reading was Shel Silverstein's Where the Sidewalk ends but I also loved A Wrinkle in Time and The Berenstain Bears. If I ever have children these are the books that I will read to them.

Hope you enjoyed learning about me and I can't wait to learn about you. Nice to meet you all!

1 comment:

  1. I love getting to know the people behind the books and blogs. I’m also 33 and love nonfiction, even though I mostly review fiction.

    Aj @ Read All The Things!